monterey elks lodge #1285

Just about every Wednesday night, I join my family for dinner at the supes retro, Elks Club in Monterey, CA. Dinner is cheap, all you can eat and typically delicious. Oh, and the drinks are cheap and always “club” pours. In the bar, they have amazing globe-ular chandeliers, of which I will have to get a photo soon. In the mean time, here’s my niece and I sharing secrets under the giant Elk’s head.

PS: Did you know that the Monterey Elk’s Lodge is Branch #1285, the very same number featured on the old train at Dennis the Menace Park? I’ve tried to research the significance but didn’t come up with much.

Leave a Reply

